Most Read News Articles


Derrick Lewis

Derrick Lewis

ROSEDALE — Graveside services for Derrick Preshawn Lewis, 48, of Rosedale,  will be at 11 a.m. Saturday, July 4, at New Hope Cemetery, Rosedale, with Pastor Elnora Littleton officiating. He died Friday, June 26, 2020, at his home. Services are under the direction of Redmon Funeral Home, Greenville.




Larry Hunt

Larry Hunt

MOORHEAD — Graveside services for Larry Dorsey Hunt, 34, of Moorhead, will be at 11 a.m. Friday, July 3, at Pineridge Memorial Gardens, Moorhead, with the Rev. George Hollands officiating. He died Tuesday, June 23, 2020. Visitation will be from 10-11 a.m. Friday at Byas Funeral Home, Indianola.


Pages




Vernessa Williams

Vernessa Williams

GREENVILLE — Visitation for Vernessa Williams, 47, of Greenville, will be from 10 a.m. to noon Monday, June 29, at Byas Funeral Home, Greenville. She died Wednesday, June 17, 2020.


Christine Baxter

Christine Baxter

CLARKSDALE – Christine Baxter, 95, homemaker, of Clarksdale, died Thursday, June 4, 2020, at Northwest Mississippi Regional Medical Center, Clarksdale.

Graveside services were held Tuesday, June 9, at Lakeview Gardens, Greenville, under the direction of Mortimer Funeral Home.


Pages


Josephine Pipes

Josephine Pipes

SHELBY — Funeral arrangements for Josephine Pipes, 80, of Shelby, are pending with Byas Funeral Home, Cleveland. She died Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019, at Merit Health Hospital, Flowood.


Nathan W. Collins

Nathan W. Collins
Greenville - Funerals services for Nathan W. Collins, 36, of Memphis formerly of Greenville, will be held at Vessels of Mercy, Greenville, Saturday April 20 at 2 p.m.. Visitation will be Friday April 19 from 1-5 p.m.. at Harris Funeral Home, Greenville.


Maude Williams

Maude Williams
Greenville - Funeral services for Maude Williams, 100, of Drew, are pending with Byas Funeral Home, Ruleville.
She died NSMC, Ruleville and will be buried under the direction of Byas Funeral Home, Ruleville.


Barbara Stamps

Barbara Stamps

ROLLING FORK — Funeral arrangements for Barbara Ann Stamps, 56, of Rolling Fork, are pending with Walker Funeral Home, Rolling Fork. She died Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2019, at Sharkey-Issaquena Hospital, Rolling Fork.


Pages

Weddings & Engagements

Mr. and Mrs. Jim Cowart, of Tylertown, and Mr. Billy Clifton, of Richton, announce the marriage of... READ MORE