Most Read News Articles

Kentarius Lewis

Kentarius Lewis

LELAND — Graveside services for Kentarius D. “Pie-Joe” Lewis, 23, of Leland, will be at 2 p.m. Sunday, July 5, at Sisters of Charity Cemetery, Elizabeth. He died Sunday, June 28, 2020, in Leland. Visitation will be from 2-4 p.m. Friday, July 3, at T.L. Redmon Funeral Home, Cleveland.




Pages






Pages

Feds back Temple Baptist Church, Simmons stands firm on order

By JON ALVERSON JALVERSON@DDTONLINE.COM,

After fines were levied against members of Temple Baptist Church for holding a drive-in church service, the Alliance for Defending Freedom filed a civil suit in the Northern District Court of Mississippi on Good Friday, April 10.

The federal government, through the Department of Justice, issued a statement of interest Tuesday.






Pages


William Kellum

William Kellum

Shelby – William Park Kellum, 69, of Paducah, passed away at 10:08 A.M. Saturday, February 16, 2019 at the Ray and Kay Eckstein Hospice Care Center at Lourdes Hospital, after a long battle with stomach cancer.


Johnny Lee Green

Johnny Lee Green

Greenville - Funeral services for Johnny Lee Green, 64, of Greenville, will be held at Evergreen MB Church, Saturday May 18 at 11 a.m. Rev. Roosevelt Jones will be officiating. Visitation will be held from 2-6 p.m. Friday May 17 at Redmon Funeral Home Chapel, Greenville.


Jerry Box

Jerry Box
Greenville - Memorial services for Jerry Box, age 66, of Greenville will be held at 3:00 p.m., Thursday, April 25, at Boone Funeral Home, Greenville.  He died Monday, April 22, in Muscle Shoals, Alabama.


Walter Adams Jr.

Walter Adams Jr.

Greenville –  Funeral services for Walter Henry Adams Jr., 66, of Greenville, are 11:30 a.m. Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2019, at Greenlawn Memorial Gardens. He died Sunday, Jan. 27, 2019, at his home. Arrangements are under the direction of Boone Funeral Home, Greenville.


Pages

Weddings & Engagements

Mr. and Mrs. Jim Cowart, of Tylertown, and Mr. Billy Clifton, of Richton, announce the marriage of... READ MORE